All I can do is keep breathing.

Every time I inadvertently hurt his feelings, which is often, he shuts me out. He doesn't talk. He goes to bed at 7:30pm. He doesn�t come home after his first shift.

He kissed me goodbye and said �I love you� when he left this morning, so I thought the day would be okay. But then he didn�t come home, without explanation.

It makes me feel alone and defeated. I�d rather fight, and feel like we're connected. Tell me I�m mean and insensitive. Yelling would be better than feeling invisible.

Every time it happens, I feel like I just woke up from some kind of coma. How did I end up here? Living in this house, getting ready for work and waiting for someone who isn�t coming home.

Before and After

Index - Older - Profile - Notes - Diaryland

[I believe in a thing called love]