And it's you I hear so loud and so clear.


Something about spring makes me nostalgic for better times, with you.

Like maybe it's all just a phone call or a chance meeting away, like those feelings could all be recaptured. That feeling like any day could be the day that everything changes? God I miss that. I used to feel so much possibility in the simplest thing.

I talked about you today. It made me giddy. I couldn�t stop smiling, talking about the past. I guess sometimes I get so wrapped up in my own head I forget that things really happened. That these were real things that happened, real things that my friends were there for. Real things that I can laugh about 5 years later with other people.

I am giddy, and nostalgic, and I will always wonder what might have been. Wherever life takes me, there will always be a part of me that is waiting for you.

Before and After

Index - Older - Profile - Notes - Diaryland

[I believe in a thing called love]