I feel like anything could happen.

I just felt like a writer for the first time in so long. I used to feel like that was my identity, but for the last few years it's been nothing more than a marketable skill.

I stumbled across part of a story that I wrote 6-7 years ago, that I only half remembered. As I was reading, I was genuinely sad about the way it turned out. Sad and hurt. Like when you�re watching something heart wrenching in a movie, and you�re wondering what�s wrong with these writers that they can�t just let their characters be happy. That�s how I felt.

I thought, �This is so terrible, why does it have to be like that?� And then I remembered � I wrote the damn thing. I wrote it. It can be any way that I want. Except it can�t, because for the first time in so, so long I felt like those characters were real people. I felt like I was watching something I had no control over.

I feel downright giddy. I feel like there�s hope.

Before and After

Index - Older - Profile - Notes - Diaryland

[I believe in a thing called love]