Just to liven things up.

Class last night, the fire alarm goes off. Teacher is confused, laughing because she doesn't know where we're supposed to go in emergent situations. We suggested outside.

We're sitting around in what we can only assume is a really disorganized fire drill. Then the fire truck came around the corner and I excitedly asked the girl next to me, "There's a legitimate fire?!"

I could hardly contain myself. I would love nothing more than for my school to catch on fire.

It had smelled smokey outside, but I figured it was just a coincidence. I never thought we'd be lucky enough to have a legitimate fire.

The firemen went inside, not looking particularly concerned. They quickly came back out, and poked around their truck. Eventually we were told to go back inside and no one ever explained.

The disappointment that nothing was on fire was overwhelming.

I don't think I ask for much, just a little excitement.

Before and After

Index - Older - Profile - Notes - Diaryland

[I believe in a thing called love]