I told him I was going to keep harassing him until he either proposed or broke up with me, and he laughed. It's not a joke, it's a sad sad fact.

My boyfriend is holding my engagement ring hostage, waiting for some kind of romantic opportunity to fall out of the sky so he can propose.

When he insisted that he was not going to propose while we ate chili in bed, I said, "I'm eating chili in bed. It doesn't get much better than that."

He wants some kind of surprise. I hate surprises. At least, I hate the kind of surprises that you know are coming. They make me anxious.

If he has any decency, he�ll do it when we go to Salem next week. I know he�ll think it�s too predictable, but that would be perfect. If he waits and does it in front of family, I�m literally going to punch him in the face. I mean, I�ll still say yes, but he�s going to be starting off our engagement with a black eye.

He keeps saying that he has a say in things too, hence the wait. I say that he lost his opportunity for a surprise when he told me he was going out to make the last payment on the ring. If he had just NOT told me that, I wouldn�t know the ring was actually in his possession. And I wouldn�t be getting increasingly psychotic. He�s brought this upon us both.

Before and After

Index - Older - Profile - Notes - Diaryland

[I believe in a thing called love]