This is not my favorite hobby.

Everyone keeps asking me questions I don't know the answers to, like when are you getting married how many people will you invite what kind of dress what kind of venue what color scheme have you ever thought about a big/small/destination/local wedding and I just want to scream at everyone SHUT UP. SHUT THE FUCK UP.

Holy christ. I am not a girly girl. I have not been planning my wedding since I was 5. Or at all. The fact that I'm even getting married is a miracle.

I joined theknot.com. I thought I would get some good ideas, maybe talk to some women who were grounded and logical and maybe even surly. Hahaha no. Every post I've read has been vapid and ridiculous. And people are categorizing budgets as "under $20,000" "20,000-$30,000" and so on. Um, WHAT? Am I on the wrong website? Where is the "under $5,000" category? Or the "cheap as fucking possible" category? Where is thelowerclassknot.com? Good grief.

Before and After

Index - Older - Profile - Notes - Diaryland

[I believe in a thing called love]