Just what I needed. Even if I ended the night with my head in a trash can.

We had a Halloween party and I single handedly drank almost an entire bottle of cherry vodka and this knowledge makes me queasy just thinking about it. Shuddering in disgust as I type this.

Even though I so obviously overindulged, it was so fun. Really, it was perfect. TL went all out decorating the house, there are strobe lights everywhere and almost every light bulb in the house has been replaced with red or black lights. It�s too dark to see much of anything at night and I have been taking the darkest showers, but it was festive.

It was a nice familiar feeling to wake up in the morning just slightly confused about things like, �Who put a snake in the bathtub?� �Did we smoke all the pot?� �Where are my cigarettes? These are not my cigarettes.� �Why are there five pizza boxes in the kitchen when we only ordered four?� �Did I seriously drink all but an inch of this vodka?�

But it also had a more grown-up feel. No one stayed over, so when we woke up in the morning it was quiet and peaceful. And unlike four years ago, we did not wake up and promptly start drinking again. My liver sends its thanks.

It really was just fun. Sounds like a silly thing to say, but so often it�s �fun but I couldn�t get drunk� or �fun until everyone got into a drunk fight about politics� or "fun but my friends couldn't make it". This was fun with no footnotes. Just fun.

Before and After

Index - Older - Profile - Notes - Diaryland

[I believe in a thing called love]