Guess I'll never know.

When the guy you lost your virginity to sends you a message and you just want to LOL all day.

We have not spoken in seven years! What is even going through your head right now? Is your marriage so bad that you have to look up flings from the better half of a decade ago?

He sent me an IM at 4 in the morning, which eloquently asked, "sup?" lololololol SUP. I just feel like after so many years, one could do better than �sup�. Personally, I would have started with a funny anecdote, or maybe a hilarious memory, but that�s just me. Sup it is.

Anyway, it was just chit chat, btw I�ve always regretted not keeping in touch with you because you�re awesome, typical ex boyfriend stuff.

He informed me that he texts, and if I would like to engage in texts, here is his number. Decline.

It�s such a dilemma because I am wildly curious about what is going so terribly wrong in his life that he would see reaching out to me as a viable option, but then at the same time I don�t want to talk to him because he�s just a jerk I had a crush on for a few months who is decidedly less witty than I remembered. And since being in a wonderful relationship, I have become much pickier about what ex-anythings I keep in touch with. History, feelings, and friendship are a must. Crush that I slept with that one time, virginity or not: not so much.

Before and After

Index - Older - Profile - Notes - Diaryland

[I believe in a thing called love]