What love is.

He�s been growing his hair out for over a year, the longest I�ve ever seen it. I�ve been nagging him pretty incessantly about cutting it. �What�s the point of growing it out just to leave it in a ponytail all the time?� I listen to him complain about wishing his hair was short for work, and I keep asking, �SO WHY DON�T YOU CUT IT?� He never gives much of an answer, just that he isn�t done growing it.

I told him my mom is officially cancer free, and he said that now he can finally cut his hair and donate it to Locks of Love. He was growing it as a tribute to my mom while she underwent treatment.

For as much as we�re alike in surliness and abrasiveness, he is sweet in ways that I could never be, in ways that overwhelm me.

Before and After

Index - Older - Profile - Notes - Diaryland

[I believe in a thing called love]