High on the ceiling.

Your drummer referred to me as TL's wife and I almost died of embarrassment.

I have always found it endearing when TL and his family or friends refer to me as his wife, even in the very early stages of our relationship.

But J saying it made me feel like there was a misunderstanding that needed to be corrected. What? Wife? Who's a wife? Not I. What would make you think that? Oh, my engagement ring? My engagement? Nope, a thousand times nope.

What a bizarre fucking reaction. I understand, as much as I can understand something that doesn't make a bit of sense. I don't want you to think I'm unavailable. That is obviously nonsensical, as you've met my fiance multiple times in the last 4-5 years. But we've never talked about it, any of us. Neither you nor J has ever asked anything about TL or our relationship. It just isn't talked about. The engagement has never been mentioned, and I haven't seen either of you in the 11 months since it happened. J asks about TL's upcoming shows, but that's it. I was inviting J to one next week, because I miss him and would love to see him. And here we are. I don't want you to think I'm unavailable.

I'm embarrassed to say any of this because it's so absurd and hypothetical, but it's rocked my entire work day so I might as well say it.

I live in fear that you will have anyone saying to you, "She's engaged, let it go."

Before and After

Index - Older - Profile - Notes - Diaryland

[I believe in a thing called love]