No longer a drunken flake.

TimeHop has mostly been disappointing, but today's made me laugh out loud.

Five years ago today: "Class, then Oktoberfest at my dad's, woowoo"

This weekend was one of my last hilarious weekends being a single drunken train wreck. One of the many things I should have written about at the time, but for some reason didn't.

All I can remember is going to my dad's party, getting drunk, driving back to my town, and going to my cousin's neighbor's Oktoberfest, where I ran into their nephew, who I'd made out with the previous New Year's Eve. Both pleasantly surprised to see each other. Continued drinking. At some point the party ended, everyone left, and my cousin and I stumbled across the street to her house. My New Year's Eve buddy and I were texting for awhile, and he wanted to come over. I said, "Sure!" and promptly passed out. I woke up in the morning to about a dozen text messages and five calls from him. He had actually gotten in his car and tried to find his way back by memory, but he doesn't live in the area and got lost. After not being able to get in touch with me, he finally turned around.

A couple of years ago I would have been embarrassed remembering that story, but today I can't help but laugh.

Before and After

Index - Older - Profile - Notes - Diaryland

[I believe in a thing called love]