Who I want you to love.


I wait for you. And I wait to forget you. I've spent a lifetime half hoping you're walking through every door, then quietly making resolutions that I won't think of such silly things anymore.

Sometimes I wonder if you're replaceable. There have been times where I missed you much less, and I wonder if it's because I don't need you, as long as I have someone to fill your shoes.

I need to be understood. I need to know that someone understands that I love something, understands why I love it, without me ever having to explain. I need to talk about literature, music, and movies. I need to be sensitive and depressing with a morbid sense of humor. I need to talk about the weather and I need to analyze everything to death.

The only face I've ever been able to reliably associate with those things that I need is yours. It might be sad to find that you're replaceable, but it would be wonderful not to have to do without those things simply because I do without you.

Before and After

Index - Older - Profile - Notes - Diaryland

[I believe in a thing called love]