Deep down I know this never works, but you can lay with me so it doesn't hurt.

It was amazing seeing some of the friends that I haven't seen in at least 5 years. It was as if no time had passed. I haven't laughed like that in so long.

Reminiscing with them is always a welcome activity because merely speaking of you is the guiltiest of pleasures. I felt a familiar hollowness because you weren't there. I remember it so well. That hope that I'd see you, then feeling empty when you don't show up. But last night, even emptiness was welcome. It wouldn't be a trip down memory lane without it.

I vary by the day between wondering what the purpose is and just appreciating my experiences for exactly what they are. Today, I'm somewhere in between. It's laughable and I have a fondness for the whole thing, but it's also depressing and pathetic. I should probably reserve "Laughable, but Also Depressing and Pathetic" as a potential autobiography title.

Before and After

Index - Older - Profile - Notes - Diaryland

[I believe in a thing called love]