you're who i wanna wake up to every morning.

i met a beautiful man in venice. he's so awkward and i didn't even notice he existed until he was telling me i was beautiful and asking me out and telling me he was in love with me.

and i am now missing the square and the trattoria and sneaking upstairs.

you buy me roses. you ask my father's permission for things.

you're a waiter. you tell all the customers you love me, and they think it's adorable. you indroduce me to your manager. you tell your mother about me.

you bought me the most hideous necklace i've ever seen and i love it and want it with me all the time.

the first night i kept saying, "you don't love me. you don't know me."

and you said that one day when i came back to venice, i'd love you. i'd understand.

i didn't believe you, and neither of us figured on me falling in love the second i saw you again.

i don't know what's real, but knowing you makes me realize it doesn't matter. it doesn't matter what love is or isn't, or how long the feeling lasts.

all that matters is right now, i'm in love. i miss you. you think we're meant for eachother, whereas i recognize the possibility that we'll never see eachother again.

you touch me the way i think i should be touched. you make me laugh. any physical contact with you makes me feel safe and beautiful.

in addition to the things i've mentioned, all i know about you is:

you're 26. originally from jordan, where your parents still live. you've been in venice 6 years and you call it home. you speak five langauages. you are pure, as in honest.

that's it. i know nothing else about you.

and that's all i need to know.

Before and After

Index - Older - Profile - Notes - Diaryland

[I believe in a thing called love]