this of course could be the endorphins talking.

i live with people who live in secrets and i'm one of them. we can't trust each other. we would like to.

but we don't want to be judged for our drinking or our hook ups. we want freedom. the pursuit of fucking happiness.

best friends, it's a shame we can't discuss this in detail. i resent you for it because i want to sing about the way he slams me against walls and the way he bites me. it makes me want to frolic and write symphonies and do tribal dances down the hall.

tonight i made a deal with another friend of ours who was sneaking around with a bottle and a boy, both of which we feel she should not be allowed. we caught each other red handed. and we shook those guilty hands on a new rule, silence.

that changed nothing for my mood. i still wish to make a spectacle of myself.

Before and After

Index - Older - Profile - Notes - Diaryland

[I believe in a thing called love]