i guess i'm lying to myself, it's just you and no one else.

i spent the day in the city, as usual. i went to an upscale restaurant and stole a bottle of whiskey. after that i went to a psychic who told me things i was already beginning to figure out. she said i was involved with someone the past few months who is horrible for me, but i'm doing a good job of distancing myself from him.

when i got home i sat at my table outside the pub. i saw him up on the hill, walking.

he was staring at me and finally then he gave a slow wave. i waved back, turned to my best friend and said, "can you do the things that are good for you?"

she said that after a lot of time and struggling, yes, she can.

i looked back at him and said, "i can't."

Before and After

Index - Older - Profile - Notes - Diaryland

[I believe in a thing called love]