i hope that someday i'll see without these frames.

i find that over and over again, with all of these different men, i exaggerate. to myself, i mean. and i think that i have found something impressive. worth keeping. and i just never do.

except you, of course. goddamn dominican, you never change. when i look back at things i have said in the past about you, i still agree with myself.

well anyway so this relationship. i have my doubts. it is love, but not the love i thought it was. somewhere between monumental and like. i really don't have enough levels of feeling.

anyhow, we get along so well when we aren't fighting, but we are not friends, and you will never be my companion because you do not possess the things that i need in my life.

i realize that you are only temporary, and when you are gone i will be better off, simply because i will be rid of you.

but the sex is fantastic.

Before and After

Index - Older - Profile - Notes - Diaryland

[I believe in a thing called love]