This Modern Love.

Sitting in the Stop & Shop parking lot, procrastinating going in. Pretending it's because Bloc Party came on, when I am just in need of alone time. The Memorial Day crowd isn't helping.

I think I'm actually going to graduate this semester and that's really amazing because I don't deserve it. I got incredibly lucky. I feel like I should go to church or something. I got a C+ in a class I earned an F in, I have no explanation for that. And because my other professor is apparently an actual saint, she's doing a grade adjustment for the project I handed in late, so sometime next week that should become a D- or so.

I'm feeling optimistic and lucky and grateful. I think things are going to be okay, for now.

Before and After

Index - Older - Profile - Notes - Diaryland

[I believe in a thing called love]