I was about to caption this with the song that's currently in my head, then remembered it's Postmodern Jukebox's cover of a Miley Cyrus song and that is embarrassing without the proper context.

TL's company finally became unionized, and he accidentally became the steward and I'm so proud of him.

Nice perk is that we got a hotel (oops, I mean a TIMESHARE SUITE. They are very clear that they are not a HOTEL) room for the weekend, free of charge, meals paid for, in the Catskills. All we had to pay for was our bar tab which was enormous.

The first night there I drank myself into a stupor, but I was so well behaved! The next day the bartender remarked on how I could knock back so many cosmopolitans and still be totally normal and fine. I declined to tell her that on my way back to the hotel room I fell (stupid wedges!), twisted (sprained maybe, still not sure, still in pain) my ankle, and scraped my knee. Oh and I threw up for about an hour before bed. What a trainwreck. But as TL pointed out, I was a classy delight up until then. I politely excused myself when I was ready for bed, and amazingly, not a single person witnessed my fall, and he was the only one who witnessed my pre-bed vomiting. I was highly embarrassed, again.

The next day all I did was hobble around looking for ginger ale and Starbucks, luckily both were found. TL's only disappointment was that I refused to drink that night and he was without a drinking buddy. I am jealous and amazed at the quantity of alcohol that man can consume without ever getting ill.

Also on the first night, a man approached TL and said, "Do you play guitar?" An hour later they were performing an acoustic set in the lounge for an audience.

It was really a lovely weekend even though I felt like death for all of Saturday. And the week before we saw Interpol and Postmodern Jukebox. We've been having a lot of fun and it's been great but exhausting.

My 25th birthday is a week from today and I'm not quite sure what to make of that.

Before and After

Index - Older - Profile - Notes - Diaryland

[I believe in a thing called love]