Pink Cashmere

I found this saved on my computer, and it made me smile.

Dated 11/06/10:


Tim.

Early November, making me breakfast while I lay in bed after a terrible week. Prince's "Pink Cashmere" is blaring from the spare room and he's singing in the kitchen. After my first monogamous year with anyone, things seem to be simplifying in my head. The things that have had me reeling since puberty are suddenly making sense, either resolving themselves or disappearing completely. Maybe, Connecticut is not so bad. Maybe the static life is not a death sentence. What have I been afraid of all these years? Marriage, no longer scary. Monogamy, no longer boring. His affection has produced amnesia in me. Was I in love before? Were there ever other men? What did I know before this? I walk into the kitchen to offer my assistance and he says, "I'm going to tell you a bed time story."


Before and After

Index - Older - Profile - Notes - Diaryland

[I believe in a thing called love]