Now I just need a secret.

Feeling very excited and proud of myself. Yesterday a friend from high school who I haven't spoken to since senior year posted that Post Secret Live will be at a local college today. She asked if anyone wanted to go with her.

Because I am now officially socially awkward and making new friends/reconnecting with old ones is as scary as dating ever was, I coyly said, "They're coming?! Why do I never know about things?" She confirmed that they were indeed coming, she had just found out herself, and joy of joys, asked if I wanted to go with her. I said I would love to.

She�s picking me up at 6 and I could not be more excited. Spontaneously doing something fun with an old friend � none of that �send Facebook messages for 6 months about how we really need to get together soon� nonsense.

We were texting about how we were both confused about how to add a new contact because it�s such a rare event.

Before and After

Index - Older - Profile - Notes - Diaryland

[I believe in a thing called love]