I walked off you, and I walked off an old me.

-You know she's engaged right?
-So? I just want her to know all of her options.

I spent the whole night telling myself not to do anything I would regret. 2 days later and the only thing I regret is not pushing a few more boundaries. I’m not saying I wish I’d fucked you in the bathroom while everyone was outside, but I'm also not saying I don’t wish that.

Because I was in restraint mode, I was very careful not to give even the appearance of anything untoward. I thought it was just kind of funny and sexy and that I’d sleep off these delectable feelings for you, but it's all I can think about days later. What if I didn't march you out of the house when you followed me in? What if I didn't push your hand away each time you reached for me? There were a hundred moments that I could have taken advantage of, but I didn't want to risk it.

I don't know when I'm going to see you again, but I'm grateful to feel this. I couldn't keep the grin off my face on the way home, and today I feel restless and frustrated and it is all so welcome.

Before and After

Index - Older - Profile - Notes - Diaryland

[I believe in a thing called love]